Daily Archives: April 19, 2014

Sevilla & Star Wars

Plaza de España is an impressive building in Sevilla, Spain. This massive, grandiose semicircular structure also happened to be the shooting location of Star Wars in 2000.

Seville - Theeds

Ben, Nic and I decided to re-enact the scene from Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones, where Anakin Skywalker, Padme and R2-D2 are walking along the city of Theeds in Naboo. It took a lot of waiting in the scorching sun (in a jackety-cape thing!) for a clear walkway, many curious stares and lots of laughs to get this shot. But it was worth it.

Thanks to Juan David for pointing this out and the talented Ben for taking the shot and stitching it together, plus giving me that fake crown 😉

P.S. Sorry for the lack of time, I feel like I can’t keep up with the posts as frequently as I wish to due to the fact that I’m always on the road. In order to do all of this and write my personal daily dairy, I stay up really late sometimes. I’m going to try my best with posts like these before doing those blockbuster season. I still haven’t completed the post about my favourite city in Europe, Barcelona but it will be up eventually!